HoloLens

HoloLens, Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality

Preparation and execution of field operations and remote assistance

HoloLens – Augmented Reality – VirtuReality

Texts. Movies. Interactions. The sheer variety of different media has led to the continuous development and optimisation of e-learning in recent years. We can create exciting, interactive and motivating learning experiences – no doubt. However, one challenge remains. Mixed Reality as a new medium allows us to master this challenge!

A challenge: The transfer

The recognition, translation, and interpretation of two-dimensional information, as well as three-dimensional illustrations, which are confined to two dimensions on a paper or screen, require enormous cognitive energy to be converted into three-dimensional actions. ‘Not enough working memory!’ Thus, we block useful resources of our working memory, the so-called RAM of our brains. However, these cognitive resources are needed for planning and the actualisation of our behaviours. The challenge is particularly noticeable where learned two-dimensional actions have to be transferred to spatial activities.

 

Drucker Warnhinweise

It is difficult to say for which components these warning labels apply. What does the symbol with the call sign mean again? Would you know at first glance what you are not supposed to touch when you open the printer?

It is easier if someone shows it to us on the actual object. Within a few seconds, we have processed the information and turned it into the appropriate actions.

Mixed Reality Darstellung
Microsoft HoloLens Demo

Why not project digital information on top of the actual object? That would be brilliant!

It is called Virtual Reality, or Mixed Reality!

CREATE. Experts for innovative virtureal learning.

We equip you for effective and efficient learning. Now and for the future.

 

Our innovative team for design, educational methods, dramaturgy, and technology supports you from conception to implementation and beyond. Everything from a single source!

The fusion of Virtual Reality and real-life. Also known as Augmented Reality or Mixed Reality. An innovation that elevates businesses beyond the gaming industry.

HoloLens allows reality to become the user interface and carrier medium for digital information. The user sees what actions are needed the second they are required. The transfer from ‘textbook’ to reality is no longer necessary. Swift and efficient execution of tasks are now possible. Even inexperienced persons can execute task correctly, thanks to the support of AR.

The user manual of the future. HoloLens, Google Glass, ODG R-7, or ‘smart glasses’ in general are the user manual and device training of the future.

Figure 3 and 4: Augmented reality. Link digital information directly with real environments when needed.

 

‘How can I learn if it is always shown to me.’

On the contrary. You will learn faster than from a printed manual. Even the tiniest amount of physical activity during learning can support the learning process. You better recall actively processed tasks and executed actions than passively absorbed information.

Still sceptical? Great! We would love you to experience the effect of virtual real learning first-hand!

When do you want us to visit? We love to show you more than the demo versions! No! We also bring already realised applications like the new learn and service model used by Raiffeisen Informatik Technical Services.

We were awarded ‘best HoloLens project’ at the Learntec 2018 as well as numerous mentions during our CREATE appearance in early 2018. We are also the first award-winning HoloLens project in the German-speaking e-learning market! The CREATE innovation will continue!

HoloLens

Hololens und Virtuelle Reality wird zur Mixed Reality - auch im Lernkontext

Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Fieldeinsätzen/Remote Assistance

HoloLens – Augmented Reality – VirtuRealität

Texte. Filme. Interaktionen. In den letzten Jahren wurden eLearnings durch die mediale Vielfalt stetig weiterentwickelt und optimiert. Wir sind in der Lage spannende, interaktive und motivierende Lernerlebnisse zu schaffen – keine Frage. Aber eine Herausforderung bleibt. Mixed Reality als neues Einsatzmedium ermöglicht uns die Herausforderung zu meistern!

Eine Herausforderung: Der Transfer

Das Erkennen, Übersetzen und Interpretieren zweidimensional erfasster Informationen – und auch dreidimensionaler Illustrationen sind nun mal nur zweidimensional auf dem Papier oder dem Bildschirm – sowie das Umwandeln in dreidimensionale Handlungen, erfordert enorme kognitive Leistungen.„Nicht genügend Arbeitsspeicher!“ – Wir blockieren dadurch wichtige Ressourcen unseres Arbeitsgedächtnisses (sozusagen der Arbeitsspeicher des menschlichen Gehirns). Diese kognitiven Ressourcen werden jedoch für die Planung und Umsetzung unserer Handlungen benötigt. Besonders dort wo das zweidimensional Gelernte in räumliche Aktivitäten und Handgriffe umgewandelt werden muss, wird die Herausforderung spürbar.

Drucker Warnhinweise

Schwer zu sagen, für welche Komponente im Drucker die Warnhinweise exakt gelten. Und was bedeutete noch gleich das Symbol mit Rufzeichen? Wüssten Sie auf den ersten Blick was Sie nicht berühren sollten, wenn Sie den Druckern nun öffnen?

Einfacher, es zeigt uns jemand am realen Objekt. Innerhalb weniger Sekunden haben wir die Information verarbeitet und in entsprechende Handlungen umgesetzt.

Mixed Reality Darstellung
Microsoft HoloLens Demo

Warum nicht einfach die digitalen Informationen auf das reale Objekt projizieren? Das wär’s!

Wir nennen es VirtuRealität. Oder eben Mixed Reality!

CREATE. Experten für innovatives virtureales Lernen.

Wir rüsten Sie für effektives und effizientes Lernen. Jetzt und für die Zukunft.

Mit unserem innovativen Team für Design, Didaktik, Dramaturgie und Technik begleiten wir Sie von der Konzeption bis zur Implementierung und darüber hinaus. Alles aus einer Hand!

Die Verschmelzung aus Virtual Reality und tatsächlicher Realität. Auch bekannt als Augmented Reality (AR = erweiterte Realität) oder Mixed Reality. Eine Innovation die nicht nur die Computerspieleindustrie auf ein neues Level hebt.

Mit HoloLenses wird die Realität zur Benutzeroberfläche und Trägermedium für digitale Informationen. Der User sieht in der Sekunde des Bedarfs welche Handgriffe Sie machen müssen. Der Transfer vom „Lehrbuch“ in die Realität fällt weg. Aufgaben können zügig und effizient ausgeführt werden. Selbst unerfahrene Personen können Tätigkeiten in kürzester Zeit durch Unterstützung der AR richtig ausführen.

Das Handbuch der Zukunft. HoloLens, Google Glasses, ODG R-7 oder allgemein „Smart Glasses“ sind das Handbuch oder die Geräteeinschulung der Zukunft.

AugmentedReality bei der Arbeit

Abb. 3 u. 4: Augmented Reality. Digitale Information direkt verknüpft mit der realen Umgebung in Moment des Bedarfs.

„Aber dann lerne ich es ja nie, wenn es mir ohnehin immer vorgezeigt wird.“

Im Gegenteil. Sie lernen es sogar schneller, als aus einer Print-Anleitung. Bereits minimale körperliche Bewegung während des Lernens unterstützt den Lernprozess. Aktiv bearbeitet Aufgabenstellungen und ausgeführte Handlungen können besser erinnert werden als passiv aufgenommen Informationen.

Noch skeptisch? Großartig! Wir lassen Sie gerne die Wirkung von virturealem Lernen erleben!

Wann sollen wir vorbeikommen? Wir kommen gerne – aber nicht nur mit Demoversionen! Nein! Mit bereits umgesetzte Praxisanwendungen wie das neue Lern- und Servicemodell der Raiffeisen Informatik Technical Services.

Dem „besten HoloLens-Projekt auf der Learntec 2018“ – mehrfache Nennung auf unserem CREATE-Auftritt Anfang 2018. Und dem ersten preisgekrönten HoloLens-Projekt in der deutschsprachigen eLearning-Welt! Und die CREATE-Innovation wird nicht stehen bleiben!