The fourth wave of digitisation

The 4th wave of digitisation

Implementing change communication with the right e-learning solution is the most suitable strategy for many companies. Let us bring the people on board. Every e-learning and blended learning campaign is by definition a change for the affected target group. Many opinion leaders agree that the change brought on by digitisation will also have an extraordinary effect on your company. Thus, it is all the more important that the partnership with the CREATE specialists is based on trust right from the start.

We support companies

from the first steps of the design thinking process, via the creation of ‘blue oceans’ and the development of agile innovation processes, through to the involvement of all affected groups targeted for change.

Our aspiration:
Each step of change is just the beginning of a journey. We aspire to bring everyone on board!

Digitalisierung im täglichen Leben

Create. The specialist for learning target groups

With a high level of design responsibility.

Issues around digitisation are not only a matter of concern to executives. They quickly affect everyone in and outside your company. Employees, suppliers, and customers. Let us seize this opportunity to engage those affected and transform them into stakeholders.

Tin Can Prinzipien bei der Digitalisierung (Change-Kommunikation)

Figure 1: The 7 principles of Experience API Traditional LMS have already implemented the vision as it was articulated with Experience API in 2012. A look at the seven principles helps to understand several manifested trends in recent years.

The e-learning industry itself is changing. The digital disruption is also changing a worldview that was considered established just a few years ago. The development of Experience API in particular suddenly turned the good old SCORM WORLD ORDER on its proverbial head.

Learning Management System

Figure 2: e-learning or the interaction between platform (in the old concept still the responsibility of the LMS – learning management system) and the e-learning content (SCORM compatible WBT – web-based training), the way it was already presented a quarter-century ago. An eternity. If one considers that e-learning was by definition ‘digital’ from the beginning. What has happened in the meantime?

LRS

Figure 3: The interaction of content and Learning Record Store (LRS) according to Experience API first eliminates the learning platform in its familiar central position! The next step, according to the Experience API principles, involves designing learning pages or even entire learning worlds per target group or topic.

In particular, the widespread use of mobile devices and the big question of how e-learning will adjust to that have already revolutionised the industry. In doing so, it has already created EXPERIENCE API PRINCIPLE NO 1 ‘seamless direct access’. Users no longer access e-learning through the LMS but open the content directly. The LMS and the LRS work in the background.

Three learning moments

CREATE reunites learning theories under the concept of three learning moments in 2018. We already achieved this with the content pyramid in 2005 and with the cBook in 2016, which has met with broad-based acceptance among users.

Imagine you want to browse through ‘snackable content’ on your smartphone and gather ideas while you are out and about. Yet, standardised WBT is the only content available to you, and you have to flip through it. Alternatively, perhaps you are sitting at work and need specific information this instant. However, standardised WBT is the only content available to you, and you have to flip through it first to find the answer to your question. Suitable for all devices – unsuitable for the learning moment.

Insight: Liberate yourself from one device! Content should not be developed for a single technology but the learning moment. We go beyond user device optimisation. Stimulating content in the moment of inspiration. Comprehensive information in the moment of development. Specific knowledge for the moment of need.

e-learning is changing

The fourth wave of digitisation has led to the expansion of our reality. Augmented reality. The line between virtual and reality become increasingly blurred. Human, and machine work together instead of side-by-side. HoloLens, Oculus Rift, smart glasses and co. enable their users to create visualisations of virtual content in the real world. Thus, the user has access to construction plans, instructions, descriptions and much more when needed. Waiting for a technician? Prolonged downtimes of systems? These are a thing of the past. Today, the technician in Munich sees trough the smart glasses of the employee in Vienna to view the system and display precise instructions. Remote assistance. e-learning is changing.

Microsoft HoloLens Demo

Figure 5. Augmented reality. Linking information to reality. The Remote Assistant sees what you see and provides you with information or shows you the necessary steps.

Digitisation at your company?
Sign up for a one-on-one webinar with our specialists.

Die 4. Welle der Digitalisierung

Change Communication mit der richtigen eLearning-Lösung ist für viele Unternehmen die passende Entscheidung. Nehmen wir die Menschen mit. Natürlich ist jede eLearning und Blended Learning Kampagne ein Change, eine Veränderung für die betroffene Lernzielgruppe. Das, was mit der Digitalisierung auch auf ihr Unternehmen zukommt, ist – da sind sich viele Meinungsträger einig – ein ganz besonderer „Change“. Umso wichtiger ist es von Anfang an auf die Spezialisten der CREATE zu vertrauen.

Wir begleiten Unternehmen

von den ersten Schritten des Design Thinking, über die Erschließung von Blue Oceans und Entwicklung agiler Innovations-Prozesse, bis hin zur Involvierung von allen betroffenen Zielgruppen der Veränderung.

Unser Anspruch:
Jeder Schritt der Veränderung ist nur der Beginn einer Reise. Auf diese wollen wir alle Betroffenen onboarden!

Digitalisierung im täglichen Leben

Create. Die Spezialisten für Lernzielgruppen

mit einem hohen Maß an Gestaltungs-Verantwortung.

Und das sind bei Themen der Digitalisierung nicht nur Führungskräfte. Schnell sind alle im und um Ihr Unternehmen betroffen. Mitarbeiter, Lieferanten und Kunden. Nutzen wir die Chance – machen wir aus Betroffenen Beteiligte.

Tin Can Prinzipien bei der Digitalisierung (Change-Kommunikation)

Abb. 1: Die 7 Prinzipien von TIN CAN. Die Vision die mit TIN CAN bereits 2012 artikuliert wurde ist auch in tradierten LMS bereits umgesetzt. Mit einem Blick auf die 7 Prinzipien wird so mancher manifestierte Trend der vergangenen Jahre erklärbar.

Die eLearning-Branche ist selbst im Wandel. Digitale Disruption verändert auch ein Weltbild, dass man vor wenigen Jahren als gesetzt angesehen hat. Vor allem die Entwicklung von TIN CAN stellte plötzlich die gute alte SCORM-WELTORDNUNG sprichwörtlich auf den Kopf.

Learning Management System

Abb. 2: So hat man sich eLearning bzw. das Zusammenspiel zwischen Plattform (in der alten Vorstellung noch Aufgabe des LMS – Lern Management Systems) und des eLearning-Contents (SCORM-kompatible WBTs – Web based Trainings) bereits vor einem viertel Jahrhundert vorgestellt. Eine Ewigkeit. Wenn man bedenkt, dass eLearning per Definition von Anfang an „digital“ war. Was ist in der Zwischenzeit passiert?

LRS

Abb. 3: Das Zusammenspiel von Content und Learning Record Store nach TIN CAN schafft zunächst die Lernplattform in gewohnter zentraler Position ab! Im nächsten Schritt gilt es nach den TIN CAN Prinzipien Learning Pages oder auch ganze Lernwelten pro Lernzielgruppe oder pro Themenschwerpunkt zu gestalten.

Vor allem die massive Nutzung von Mobile Devices und die große Frage wie sich eLearning darauf einstellen wird, hat die Branche schon revolutioniert. Dabei ist bereits das TIN CAN PRINZIP NR.1. „seamless direct access“ entstanden. Nutzer gelangen nicht mehr über das LMS zu ihren eLearnings, sondern steigen direkt in die Inhalte ein. Das LMS und der LRS (Learning Record Store) arbeiten im Hintergrund.

3 Lernmomente

CREATE bringt 2018 Lerntheoreme unter dem Begriff der 3 Lernmomente erneut zusammen. 2005 gelang uns dies bereits mit der Inhaltepyramide und mit 2016 mit dem cBook, welches bereits breite Akzeptanz bei den Usern findet.

Stellen Sie sich vor Sie sind unterwegs und wollen nur durch „leichte Kost“ auf Ihrem Smartphone stöbern und Ideen zu sammeln. Verfügbar ist jedoch nur ein standardisierter WBT Inhalt den Sie durchblättern müssen. Oder Sie sitzen am Arbeitsplatz und benötigen genau jetzt eine konkrete Information. Verfügbar ist jedoch nur ein standardisierter WBT Inhalt den Sie durchblättern müssen bevor Sie Ihre Frage beantworten können. Passend für alle Endgeräte – unpassend für den Lernmoment.

Erkenntnis: Befreie dich vom Device! Inhalte sollte nicht für eine Technologie, sondern für den Lernmoment entwickelt werden. Wir gehen den Schritt über die Endgerätoptimierung hinaus. Anregende Inhalte im Moment of Inspiration. Umfangreiche Informationen im Moment of Development. Konkretes Wissen für den Moment of Need.

eLearning verändert sich

Mit der 4. Welle der Digitalisierung erweitern wir unsere Realität. Augmented Reality. Reale und digitale Welten verschmelzen. Mensch und Maschine arbeiten miteinander, statt nebeneinander.  Hololens, Oculus Rift, Smart Glasses & Co ermöglichen digitale Inhalte für den Nutzer sichtbar über die reale Welt zu legen. Baupläne, Handlungsanleitungen, Beschreibungen uvm. sind für den Anwender in Moment des Bedarfs verfügbar. Auf einen Techniker warten? Lange Stehzeiten von Anlagen? Das war gestern. Heute sieht der Techniker in München durch die Brille des Mitarbeiters in Wien die Anlage und kann ihm konkrete Handlungsanweisungen einblenden. Remote Assistenz. eLearning verändert sich.

Microsoft HoloLens Demo

Abb. 5. Augmented Reality. Informationen verknüpft mit der Realität. Der Remote Assistent sieht „mit Ihren Augen“ und versorgt Sie mit Informationen oder zeigt Ihnen die erforderlichen Handgriffe.

Digitalisierung in deinem Unternehmen ?
Melde dich zu einem One-on-One Webinar mit unseren Spezialisten an.